Page 1 of 1

Jowe Head from a Parallel Universe - out now!

Posted: Thu Sep 07, 2006 1:36 am
by Keg
Jowe Head from a Parallel Universe
Out now from Topplers Records is a brand new Jowe Head solo LP, available on a limited edition CD. Among the 10 tracks are covers of Bacharach / David, Kevin Coyne and Sun Ra originals. There's also a reworking of 'Cake Shop Girl' from Jowe's Swell Maps days, a collaboration with the NoMen.

Track listing:
1. Son of Merman (part 1)
2. Paper Mache [Bacharach / David]
3. Cake Shop Girl
4. Evil Island Home [Coyne]
5. Neither Fish Nor Fowl
6. Jack in the Green
7. Serbsville
8. Strange Celestial Roads [Sun Ra]
9. Mermer
10. Son of Merman (part 3)

The CD can be bought for just £4.99 (plus postage) from Topplers. Essential!

You can listen to two tracks from the LP on the Topplers Myspace page.

Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 10:24 pm
by Topplers
"From a Parallel Universe" - the new album by Jowe Head.

Cheers Keg! Members of the TVP forum can get their copies at the special discount price of £3.99 at the following webpage - ... hfapu.html

I really think you'll enjoy this album - it's fantastic! Definately one of Jowe's best!

Allan @ Topplers